Chengdu University
Located in:Chengdu
Ordinary National

Founded in 1978, Chengdu University (CDU) is a full-time higher education institution run under the direct authority of the Chengdu Municipal Government, and also administered by Sichuan Province. Since its foundation 30 years ago, CDU has steadily grown into a comprehensive university offering a wide range of degrees in fields such as Engineering, Liberal Arts, Management, Economics, Law, Pedagogics, Science, Agriculture and Medicine.

Surrounded by pleasant countryside in the Shiling Historical and Cultural Scenic Area situated in east Chengdu, the CDU campus covers a vast area of over one million square meters beautifully landscaped with gardens, ponds, and tree-lined passages.

Composed of 17 different schools employing over 1,600 qualified staff members, CDU provides valuable education to its more than 30,000 registered students from Sichuan and many other parts of China. With over 90 specialties of undergraduate courses and junior college education, it is a respectable student-oriented educational institution that delivers qualified graduates with practical skills for the future. By continuously deepening teaching reform, Chengdu University aims to specifically connect its disciplines and curriculum to economic and social conditions in order to not only contribute to the better development of Chengdu, but also to provide graduates with the best career opportunities and brightest futures.

University schools

There are about seventeen university schools in total:

School of  Industrial manufacturing                                                 School of Information Science and Technology

School of  Electronic and information engineering                          School of  Fine Art

School of  International Education                                                   School of Tourism and Cultural Industry

School of  Politics                                                                            School of  Literature and Journalism

School of  Medicine and Nursing of Teacher Eduction                    School of  Biological Industry

School of Physical Education                                                           School of Art

School of Economics and Management                                           School of  Urben and Rural construction

School of Teacher Education                                                           School of  Early Childhood Education

School of Forreign languages and Culture